Wednesday, 17 December 2014

Appointment of non-executive members to the NAO Board

  1. The newly appointed non-executive members of the NAO Board are Joanne Shaw, Ray Shostak and Robert Sykes. They will assume their new roles on 1 January 2015.
  2. The National Audit Office (NAO) scrutinises public spending on behalf of Parliament. It is independent of government. It audits the accounts of all central government departments and agencies, as well as a wide range of other public bodies, and reports to Parliament.

No comments:

Post a Comment